Automotive Council Members

Graham Hoare

Automotive Council UK Joint Chair 

Ian Constance

Chief Executive Officer, Advanced Propulsion Centre UK (APC)

Gunwant Dhadyalla

Director, Automotive Electronics Systems Innovation Network, AESIN

Professor John Miles

Group Board Director, Arup

Michael Straughan

Chief Operating Officer, Aston Martin

David Keene

Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Aurrigo 

Adrian Hallmark

Chief Executive Officer, Bentley Motors Ltd

Dr Simon Farrell

Head of Apprentice and Associate Training, BMW

Dr Markus Grüneisl

Chief Executive Officer, BMW (UK) Manufacturing Ltd and Chief Executive Officer, Swindon Pressings Ltd

David Goldspik

Vice President and General Manager Industrial Power Systems, Caterpillar Inc

Andrew Damant

Deputy Director, Automotive Unit, Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS)

Jo Bray

Deputy Director, Automotive Unit, Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS)

Fred Perry

Director, Advanced Manufacturing, Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS)

Jack Vail

Head of Strategy and Policy, Automotive Unit, Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS)

Isobel Pastor

Head of the Centre for Connected and Autonomous Vehicles (CCAV) at Department for Transport (DFT) / Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy (BEIS)

Richard Bruce

Director, Department for Transport (DFT)

Caroline Low

Director, Department for Transport (DFT)

Katy Pell

Head of Automotive, Department for International Trade (DIT)

Kedar Pandya

Director, Cross-Council Programmes, The Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC)

Philip New

Chief Executive Officer, Energy Systems Catapult

David Skipp

Director, Autonomous Vehicle and Mobility Strategy, Ford Motor Company

Nicola Walker

Director Of Government Affairs, Europe, Ford Motor Company

Professor Gordon Murray

Chief Executive Officer and Technical Director, Gordon Murray Design

Ian Howells

Senior Vice President, Honda UK

Dr Geoff Davis

Chief Strategy Officer, HORIBA MIRA and Vice President, Strategy Marketing & Technology, HORIBA ATS

Katherine Bennett

Chief Executive Officer, High Value Manufacturing Catapult

Judith Richardson

Global Purchasing Director, Jaguar Land Rover

Matt Windle

Chief Executive Officer, Lotus

Tim Murnane

Group Legal Director, McLaren Group

Richard Hill

Head of Automotive Sector, NatWest

Kevin Fitzpatrick

Senior Vice President for Manufacturing & Supply Chain, Nissan Manufacturing UK

Katie Black

Deputy Director, Office for Zero Emission Vehicles (OZEV)

Natasha Robinson

Joint Head, Office for Zero Emission Vehicles (OZEV)

Neville Jackson

Chairman, RAC Foundation

Arun Srinivasan

Executive Vice President, Robert Bosch UK

Mike Hawes

Chief Executive, Society of Motor Manufacturers and Traders (SMMT)

David Connell

HR Director, Stellantis UK

Mark Noble

Plant Director Ellesmere Port, Stellantis UK

Richard Kenworthy

Managing Director, Toyota Motor Manufacturing UK

Tim Freeman

Deputy Managing Director, Toyota Motor Manufacturing UK

Nick Bloor

Chief Executive Officer, Triumph Motorcycles Ltd

Simon Edmonds

Deputy Executive Chair and Chief Business Officer, UK Research and Innovation (UKRI)

Steve Turner

Assistant General Secretary, UNITE